Fattz & Cher

Fattz & Cher

Want to know more about Fattz & Cher!? Get their official bio, social pages & articles


Nominate a Community Advocate by THIS Friday!


Community Advocate Nominations


What are the Community Advocate Awards?

In partnership with iHeartMedia’s, 96.3 Kiss FM and their annual Kiss Family Reunion, AARPs will celebrate 60 Years of service to the Community with the AARP Community Advocate Awards.  The AARP Community Advocate Awards will pay homage to those who embody the spirit of Dr. Ethel Percy Andrus, founder and CEO of AARP. In this essence, these awards were developed to honor citizens who are making significant contributions to our community through their time, actions, talents, and service. These honorees serve as role models and community leaders as their passion for helping others positively impact the CSRA. These awards are sponsored and selected through the collaborative efforts of iHeartMedia’s 96.3 Kiss FM and AARP Georgia.

Winners will be recognized at the annual Kiss Family Reunion on Saturday September 29th. The deadline is Friday 9/7/18 at.

There are five categories for these awards:

AARP Spirit of Service & Excellence –The recipient of this award exemplifies the character and fortitude of AARP’s motto, “To Serve and Not be Served.”  They exhibit/embodies dedication volunteerism, attitude and actions that contribute to the growth of creating livable communities for all people of all ages. Past winner – Dr. Louise Rice

Community Builder Award-This award pays tribute to the recipients whose unselfish dedication and tireless effort towards building partnerships, has created true change and positive results in our community. Past winners – Judge David Watkins and Sheriff Richard Roundtree and the Richmond County Sheriff’s Office.

Economic Empowerment Leadership Award

The recipient of this award has significantly enhanced and promoted economic growth in the CSRA, by developing and providing resources and opportunities to empower individuals and community stakeholders to become more economically viable and robust in the community. Past winner -  Henry Ingram

Health & Wellness Champion Award– The recipient of this award is committed to building programs and services through community partnerships that advance health and education while improving the quality of life for others. Past winners -Dr. Mac Bowman and Dr. Varnell Gaines.

Seed Sower Mentorship Award – The recipient of this award is a motivator who has invested in the advancement of others by sharing their knowledge, skill, interests, and enthusiasm for making positive change for future generations. Past winner – Letitie Clark/Ryan Clark Foundation

To nominate someone click here

AARP Community Advocate Award Nominations - Thumbnail Image

AARP Community Advocate Award Nominations

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content